PFU #027

Hello everyone. Here is this year’s holiday mix. I’ve mixed it into one track for easier listening. Just download it in one shot and go. I’ve also included a link to the mix on Mixcloud.

This year we are offering 2 original tracks by friends of PFU. Next year we hope to put together an entire EP of new, original Christmas songs. Here are the two new ones, with many thanks to the artists that made them:

PFU #027: CHRISTMAS 2012


  1. Crispin Hellion Glover – Never Say “Never” To Always
  2. Neil Hamburger – Paris Hilton
  3. Das Racist & Deerhoof – The Child With The Star On His Head
  4. The Shins – Wonderful Christmastime
  5. Binky Griptite – Stone Soul Christmas
  6. Soledad Brothers – Hang My Star
  7. Paper City – Holiday Dreams of You
  8. Carla Thomas – All I Want For Christmas is You
  9. Eleanor Friedberger – Santa Bring My Baby Back To Me
  10. The Steel Drums of Trinidad – Amazing Grace
  11. Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs – Getting High For Jesus
  12. The Brown Dots – At Our Fireplace
  13. Parenthetical Girls – Rejoice, Rejoice
  14. Irma Thomas – Two Winters Long
  15. Arcade Fire – Winter For A Year
  16. Little Joey Farr – Rock n’ Roll Santa
  17. Charles Bradley – Mary’s Baby
  18. Josh Rouse – Winter in the Hamptons
  19. Brendan Hanlon & The Bat Men – Christmas Party
  20. Sufjan Stevens – Christmas Face
  21. German Bonds – Sing Hallelujah!
  22. The Staple Singers – Last Month of the Year
  23. The Walkmen – X-Mas Party
  24. The Helio Sequence – December
  25. Mae West – With Love From Me To You
  26. Atlas Sound – New Years Day


  • Robert MacCready & Brandon Duhon – You Shouldn’t Have
  • Cultastic – Melt With You in the Snow


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s